OnePlus 6T McLaren Edition Ratings

2.5

89 users

1.0 Stars
58 %
5.0 Stars
30 %
4.0 Stars
7 %
2.0 Stars
4 %

Write Your Views

Share your views about this phone

OnePlus 6T McLaren Edition User Reviews

Great Phone. Good replacement for Iphone 5.0 stars
I am a big fan of Apple. Have been using Iphone from last 5 years. Wanted to change the phone to the new one. But not much of Innovation from Apple. So, I switched to Oneplus and Oneplus 6T was a best replacement.
The OnePlus 6T brings new technology and worthwhile improvements to the table making this the best phone from OnePlus yet.
Design: Just gorgeous - the curve of the camera bump is more of a design accent than a notch. The phone has a huge 6.41 in screen, but is still easily managed with one hand. The color is amazing - Mirror Black. The 6T feels like it was meant to fit in my hand. The first party OnePlus cases accent the amazing design and make it even more comfortable. When you hold the phone, you will know exactly what I mean!

Battery: Lasts more than a day with heavy use. I can get almost 6 hrs of screen on time even after watching YouTube, gaming, and general usage. Even better, the included dash charger fills the battery extremely quickly. No wireless charging, but I don't even miss it.

Camera: Solid - 4K 60FPS video looks great. Other phones in this price range can't even touch the quality of the camera for pictures. Night shot is solid, looking forward to Future tweeks to prevent the blown out appearance when some light is present.

Sound: Probably the only change I would make. The since downward firing speaker is easy to block. The quality is great - would love to see the dual speaker in the next OnePlus phone.

While you could say that OnePlus has made some sacrifices in developing the OnePlus 6T, they all seem rather subjective. Sure it’s a slightly bigger, thicker, heavier phone than the 6 but if that means a bigger battery with better longevity is it really a loss?
The headphone jack’s absence is annoying for some but the phone comes with an adapter and the in-display fingerprint sensor might not have fit in the same footprint otherwise.
Posted by tej on 30-12-2018 at amazon.in
Not worth the price and Camera quality is poor 1.0 stars
The device is very bad. Camera quality is very poor. Please don't buy it guys go for Apple iPhone XS instead. Apple has a far better Camera.

No Color options in 256gb variant. OnePlus should learn from Apple they have a lot of Color options at the time of launch. OnePlus is not worth the price.
Posted by Karan on 07-12-2018 at amazon.in
Worst UI 1.0 stars
Adding another call, when a call is already in progress is night mare. Either app crashes or it doesnt allow. During phone call disabling blue tooth is not posisble. I see lot of UI issues. God only why people were so hyped about this phone. its not doing what 7000rs Samsung phone does. Please don't buy this phone and waste your money.
Posted by Sreeram Boppana on 22-11-2018 at amazon.in
Send me 5.0 stars
I did prebook but I don't get bullet earphones
Posted by Abhi on 15-11-2018 at amazon.in
Just a Hype!!! 2.0 stars
Things are not the same as promoted, I bought this on 2nd Nov, look wise its good, sound is also loud, its just loud nothin else, battery has just improved marginally if you keep your location on and play some game or video, it will be low very soon. Ofcourse at the end it will hang little longer but not as expected. Display Hangs!! Yes!!! this phone hangs even with 8gb RAM, have faced it few times even in first 10 days. Worst part is the front screen lock is too too slow, even i have to use pin code most of the time. Overall the phone launch was just a hype but the performance is not upto the expectation!!!
Posted by Rajesh J. on 15-11-2018 at amazon.in
Dont purchase for camera if you are picture selfie lover 1.0 stars
1. Picture quality zero third class
2. Heat while charging
3 heat issue while playing game like pubg
4. Slipry grip
5. Heavy weight
6. Camera in night also wrost
7. When you zoom picture taken by 6t shows the blur images and red eyes
8. There lack of A. I artificial intelligence
9. Face lock security is totaly unsafe i tried open with my passport size foto & opend screen lock
10. Battery life is good fast charging but heating issue also
11. No headfone jack you have to manage with charging jack adapter of headfone

I return after using 2 days & thanks to amazone to refund on time and saves my money by return / refund policy
Posted by Daddy Traveller on 14-11-2018 at amazon.in
Battery problem and disappointing customer support. 1.0 stars
OnePlus 6T turned out to be an utter disappointment for me. I received a faulty device and when tried getting support from OnePlus I received disappointment only. Even after 6 calls, several mails and a visit to the service centre I got no solution as such. The cherry on top of all this was lie by the people at service centre. He couldn't connect my device to the laptop for software update and told me he updated the device. I could see that my email id was still there. How's it even possible if the software was updated after hard reset?

My device has battery drain and heating issues along with apps crashing.

It's not just OnePlus but Amazon too didn't help me either. They couldn't even connect a call to the technical support department.

I feel cheated and betrayed by both OnePlus and Amazon.
Posted by Mani on 13-11-2018 at amazon.in
Worst 1.0 stars
Made a huge mistake in buying this phone.
Apple is far far far far far and far and again far better.

Best part amazon didn't accept for return
Posted by Abhishek S on 12-11-2018 at amazon.in
Amazing beast within the chasis of a beauty !! 5.0 stars
First and foremost...I really dont miss those 3.5 mm jack. Using bluetooth earpiece and the sound quality is top notch.

Picture quality - initial shots taken are impressive.
Battery life is best among all one plus phones.

Build quality is superb. No issues with call clarity and now the best part...Oxygen OS. Its buttery smooth, fluidic and unputdownable. You will ne addicted to it.

Only con is the weight of the device.
Posted by Kumar Saurav on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Worst experience ever faced with amazon. 1.0 stars
Phone is getting hanged and face unlock is not working. I received a phone on 8th November and logged a call with amazon on 9th november that my phone is getting hanged frequently and face unlock is not working properly. They have scheduled the technician visit on 11th November, however, technician not visited. I called amazon related technician, executive told me that technician not visited due to some personal reasons. They don't bother to inform customer if technician are not going to visit.
Worst experience faced ever.
Don't buy anything from Amazon.

I have requested for replacement,but they're denying for replacement.
Posted by sagar sankar on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in