OnePlus 6T Ratings

2.8

213 users

1.0 Stars
48 %
5.0 Stars
37 %
4.0 Stars
9 %
3.0 Stars
3 %
2.0 Stars
2 %

Write Your Views

Share your views about this phone

OnePlus 6T User Reviews

OnePlust 6T McLaren Edition - Salute to Speed! 5.0 stars
This has by far been the best phone I have ever used hands-on. Flagship Specs, Classy look, Premium Packaging and the Speed you Need!
Appearance - The device looks very much similar to the OnePlus 6T upfront but it has got the speed orange highlights at the back, carbon finish and McLaren Branding at the bottom.
Camera - The night mode really captures amazing pictures and the portrait mode is just amazing. The low light photography could still be improved.
Battery - With average usage with full day data on, it easily lasts upto 2 days. The Warp charging is just amazing, it takes around 40-45 mins to charge from 0-100%. But you could easily get a day's charge within 20 mins.
Speed - With 10 Gigs of RAM, speed should not be a question. You could open up 5 high specs games and it still wouldn't lag. And its bragging rights for sure!

Overall, I am really satisfied with this device and feels great to be a part of OnePlus Community! Go, get it! Its for those, who are in continuous pursuit for speed!
Posted by Aakash Sinha on 15-01-2019 at amazon.in
Good Phone but camera can be better 4.0 stars
Used it for close to 45 days now, overall a very good phone but for this price point i would expect much better camera. Since Asus Zenfone 5Z also gives similar performance at almost less than 10K. Camera in night mode needs more improvement and does not capture the picture properly .. may be i need to do some tweeks in settings i am not sure. Please see the image i uploaded the fire is tarnished with grey .. same picture without night mode is much better. This is my first 1+ phone .. satisfied but because of camera giving 4 stars.
Posted by Chaitanya Krishna on 14-01-2019 at amazon.in
It's Meh. 4.0 stars
Picture quality is good. Battery life is decent. Sound quality is okay. It's not a beast in any regards considering it's price and the flagship killer tag. You may miss the notification led and the 3.5 mm audio jack. The in screen fingerprint reader is a cool feature but surely feels that first gen not so smooth feature. It just gives you the feeling of not buying a finished product but a work in progress kind of a thing. Not many things to complaint about since it does give you good specifications for a decent price but.. it's no longer a flagship killer to stay. One plus may very well be the new apple. I'd hate to see that happen, but they're in the business for profit afterall. It can't always all be about the community. But I see them get run over by budget phones if their competition could maintain quality
Posted by Mayan on 11-01-2019 at amazon.in
Waste of money 1.0 stars
Battery-Extrenely Poor
Camera-Satisfactory
Look-Good
Weight-Good
Sound-Superb

Overall I would have given it half star,deeply through by it's battery.
And even after the replacement,the same problem persists,which means it's a clear cut case of faulty manufacturing.

Please don't buy it,if you really love your hard earned money.....
Posted by Mumtaz Alam on 25-12-2018 at amazon.in
Not worth the price and Camera quality is poor 1.0 stars
The device is very bad. Camera quality is very poor. Please don't buy it guys go for Apple iPhone XS instead. Apple has a far better Camera.

No Color options in 256gb variant. OnePlus should learn from Apple they have a lot of Color options at the time of launch. OnePlus is not worth the price.
Posted by Karan on 07-12-2018 at amazon.in
All ma experience about oneplus 4.0 stars
I received the order @ time thanks to Amazon for delivered @ right time now coming about the phone experience as of all you know why ppl like oneplus is all because of their user interface Yea the oxygen OS it feels buttery smooth with no lag and 0 bloatware it's clean and faster than stock android.,performance is awesome no doubt on that., but display isn't upto the mark like I won't be comparing it to the Samsung displays but to their own previous generation phone., I own a oneplus 3t already been using it fa last 2 years that phone display feels more premium and vibrant than one on the oneplus 6t like 10% brightness on the oneplus 3t is equal to 40% brightness on oneplus 6t but still this display is good and another con is the headphone jack they keep trolling iPhone fa removing the headphone jack last year and used headphone jack as key marketing fa selling their phones @ US and other countries but now no headphone jack that's really ridiculous., it's okay to use the USB c to headphone connector to use while @ home but not comfortable while you do gaming or when you have your phone @ pocket during traveling like you gotta spend some 2k to 4k fa wireless., build quality is good of course it feels premium., especially the one I have Thunder purple it feels more premium., battery life is awesome it lasted about 14 hours with on screen time about 9 hours ( been playing pubg about an hour, YouTube,chatting and browsing, 4g has been on almost all these time) and yea you ll miss that led notification light and they did some compromise with built quality like the earpiece grill and sim tray looks and feels cheap material more like plastic., no stereo speakers but two sound grills and yea it kills all other phones @ performance that includes Samsung note 9 @ this price ( half the price) if you into performance go fa this phone., thermal heat management is good.
Posted by Sathya udayakumar on 04-12-2018 at amazon.in
Worst UI 1.0 stars
Adding another call, when a call is already in progress is night mare. Either app crashes or it doesnt allow. During phone call disabling blue tooth is not posisble. I see lot of UI issues. God only why people were so hyped about this phone. its not doing what 7000rs Samsung phone does. Please don't buy this phone and waste your money.
Posted by Sreeram Boppana on 22-11-2018 at amazon.in
Dont purchase for camera if you are picture selfie lover 1.0 stars
1. Picture quality zero third class
2. Heat while charging
3 heat issue while playing game like pubg
4. Slipry grip
5. Heavy weight
6. Camera in night also wrost
7. When you zoom picture taken by 6t shows the blur images and red eyes
8. There lack of A. I artificial intelligence
9. Face lock security is totaly unsafe i tried open with my passport size foto & opend screen lock
10. Battery life is good fast charging but heating issue also
11. No headfone jack you have to manage with charging jack adapter of headfone

I return after using 2 days & thanks to amazone to refund on time and saves my money by return / refund policy
Posted by Daddy Traveller on 14-11-2018 at amazon.in
Battery problem and disappointing customer support. 1.0 stars
OnePlus 6T turned out to be an utter disappointment for me. I received a faulty device and when tried getting support from OnePlus I received disappointment only. Even after 6 calls, several mails and a visit to the service centre I got no solution as such. The cherry on top of all this was lie by the people at service centre. He couldn't connect my device to the laptop for software update and told me he updated the device. I could see that my email id was still there. How's it even possible if the software was updated after hard reset?

My device has battery drain and heating issues along with apps crashing.

It's not just OnePlus but Amazon too didn't help me either. They couldn't even connect a call to the technical support department.

I feel cheated and betrayed by both OnePlus and Amazon.
Posted by Mani on 13-11-2018 at amazon.in
Awesome phone! 5.0 stars
This is my first OnePlus Device and it feels amazing that how fast this phone is! I switched from Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge and I'm glad I did....Battery life is just outstanding and I've never ever got such a powerful battery ever in my smartphone life. It actually lasts more than a day with lots of playing (I'm a Gamer) and general usage. Camera is also very good and certainly better than my previous phone. UI is clean and lightning fast. Build quality and finish is premium, sturdy and not at all fragile. The in-box Type-C to 3.5mm Adapter solves the absence of headphone jack problem. The supplied case is of premium quality and easily gives all-round protection to any angle falls. Dash charging is superb too. Android Pie out-of-the-box is cool but restricts call recording from third party apps (which is must for me), but OP did a fantastic job of putting in-built call recorder which works flawlessly in Pie as well. As of now, I don't see a single negative point for this phone. Its truly a remarkable one! Thank You OnePlus and Amazon!
Posted by Neo on 12-11-2018 at amazon.in