OnePlus 7 Pro Ratings

3.3

257 users

5.0 Stars
38 %
1.0 Stars
30 %
4.0 Stars
15 %
3.0 Stars
11 %
2.0 Stars
6 %

Write Your Views

Share your views about this phone

OnePlus 7 Pro User Reviews

Good value for money don't let other bad reviews influence you 5.0 stars
It's a great device I have been using it for a month now... believe me it's completely value for money...it's super snappy buttery smooth...yes it's a little heavier than usual...and battery life is not that good but why complain when u have warp charge it charges you device hell fast...and honestly u will get 24 hours of average battery life...it's great for gaming no heating issue pubg runs at highest graphics...and believe me 90hz refresh rate makes the gaming scrolling supper smooth...the display is great I'd say it's one of the best in the business ?...AND PEOPLE U WON'T GET EARPHONES AND CAR WARP CHARGER WITH THIS AS SHOWN IN YOUTUBE THOSE ARE CREATOR'S BOX THEY ARE ONLY SENT TO BIG CONTENT CREATORS...yes they should have provided a 3.5mm to USB c connector but I bought a OnePlus bullet wired and it's fine u can also buy 3.5mm to USB c convertor from OnePlus official site it costs around 400rs...the fingerprint reader works great..THE CAMERA QUALITY WAS NOT GOOD AT 1ST BUT AFTER 2 UPDATES ITS GREAT...ITS ALSO SPLASH RESISTANT... maximum people are reviewing this after 2-3 days of use but the phone deserves 4 stars....watch YouTube reviewers like MKBHD, Dev2d, unbox therepy...AND OXYGEN OS IS CLOSE TO STOCK ANDROID AND NO BLOATWARE IS LOADED IT WILL WORKTHE SAME SNAPPY AND SMOOTH EVEN AFTER 2-5 YEARS...the pop up camera has free fall detection which is great it closes once the phone slips from your hand...it's has UFS 3.0 storage the first in the world which makes it faster than all the phones and games also load super fast...it also contains first FLUID AMOLED DISPLAY...JUST BUY IT... IT'S GREAT PHONE.. THANK YOU
Posted by Priyajit on 14-06-2019 at amazon.in
Good value for money don't let other bad reviews influence you 5.0 stars
It's a great device I have been using it for a month now... believe me it's completely value for money...it's super snappy buttery smooth...yes it's a little heavier than usual...and battery life is not that good but why complain when u have warp charge it charges you device hell fast...and honestly u will get 24 hours of average battery life...it's great for gaming no heating issue pubg runs at highest graphics...and believe me 90hz refresh rate makes the gaming scrolling supper smooth...the display is great I'd say it's one of the best in the business ?...AND PEOPLE U WON'T GET EARPHONES AND CAR WARP CHARGER WITH THIS AS SHOWN IN YOUTUBE THOSE ARE CREATOR'S BOX THEY ARE ONLY SENT TO BIG CONTENT CREATORS...yes they should have provided a 3.5mm to USB c connector but I bought a OnePlus bullet wired and it's fine u can also buy 3.5mm to USB c convertor from OnePlus official site it costs around 400rs...the fingerprint reader works great..THE CAMERA QUALITY WAS NOT GOOD AT 1ST BUT AFTER 2 UPDATES ITS GREAT...ITS ALSO SPLASH RESISTANT... maximum people are reviewing this after 2-3 days of use but the phone deserves 4 stars....watch YouTube reviewers like MKBHD, Dev2d, unbox therepy...AND OXYGEN OS IS CLOSE TO STOCK ANDROID AND NO BLOATWARE IS LOADED IT WILL WORKTHE SAME SNAPPY AND SMOOTH EVEN AFTER 2-5 YEARS...the pop up camera has free fall detection which is great it closes once the phone slips from your hand...it's has UFS 3.0 storage the first in the world which makes it faster than all the phones and games also load super fast...it also contains first FLUID AMOLED DISPLAY...JUST BUY IT... IT'S GREAT PHONE.. THANK YOU
Posted by Priyajit on 14-06-2019 at amazon.in
Darshita electronic is not sending the right product 1.0 stars
I have tried twice to explain what issues I am facing with this phone but the Amazon call centre are not accepting it. They are just trying to ignore the issues. I want the phone to be replaced at any cost. Other phones which is 7 pro itself which is being charged in 30 mins and my phone is taking more then an hour to charge the phone. batter draines like a China Redmi phone. I am using 5T OnePlus which is getting fast charging then this pro phone and battery is not drained at all. This phone gets more then an hour plus the phone is getting HEATED ALOT WHILE CHARGING AND WHILE THE BATTERY BEING USED IN APPLICATION LIKE WHATSAPP. BATTERY GETS BADLY DRAINED AND ITS ALSO GETTING HEATED UP WHILE USING APPLICATION. THE APPLICATION WHICH AMAZON ASKED ME TO INSTALL I INSTALLED AND I SAW ITS RATING ON PLAYSTORE. PEOPLE ARE YELLING ON THE APPLICATION WHICH IS BEING USED TO CHECK THE PHONE the BLANCCO. I am seriously not interested in using this phone. REFUND ME MY MONEY BACK OR ELSE SEND A NEW PHONE TO ME. AMAZON PEOPLE ARE FOOLISHLY TELLING ME TO USE THE PHONE ON POWER SAVING MODE. I AM NOT AT ALL A FOOL TO SPEND 53000 FOR SUCH HEATED UP PHONE. REPLACE THE PHONE OR ELSE GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. I AM WRITING THIS WITHIN THE PERIOD TO REPLACEMENT AND I HAVE TRIED THE CALL CENTRE TWICE. REPLACE ME THE PHONE WITH NEW ONE OR ELSE SEND ME MY MONEY BACK.
Posted by Ashwin Enterprises on 09-06-2019 at amazon.in
Darshita electronic is not sending the right product 1.0 stars
I have tried twice to explain what issues I am facing with this phone but the Amazon call centre are not accepting it. They are just trying to ignore the issues. I want the phone to be replaced at any cost. Other phones which is 7 pro itself which is being charged in 30 mins and my phone is taking more then an hour to charge the phone. batter draines like a China Redmi phone. I am using 5T OnePlus which is getting fast charging then this pro phone and battery is not drained at all. This phone gets more then an hour plus the phone is getting HEATED ALOT WHILE CHARGING AND WHILE THE BATTERY BEING USED IN APPLICATION LIKE WHATSAPP. BATTERY GETS BADLY DRAINED AND ITS ALSO GETTING HEATED UP WHILE USING APPLICATION. THE APPLICATION WHICH AMAZON ASKED ME TO INSTALL I INSTALLED AND I SAW ITS RATING ON PLAYSTORE. PEOPLE ARE YELLING ON THE APPLICATION WHICH IS BEING USED TO CHECK THE PHONE the BLANCCO. I am seriously not interested in using this phone. REFUND ME MY MONEY BACK OR ELSE SEND A NEW PHONE TO ME. AMAZON PEOPLE ARE FOOLISHLY TELLING ME TO USE THE PHONE ON POWER SAVING MODE. I AM NOT AT ALL A FOOL TO SPEND 53000 FOR SUCH HEATED UP PHONE. REPLACE THE PHONE OR ELSE GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. I AM WRITING THIS WITHIN THE PERIOD TO REPLACEMENT AND I HAVE TRIED THE CALL CENTRE TWICE. REPLACE ME THE PHONE WITH NEW ONE OR ELSE SEND ME MY MONEY BACK.
Posted by Ashwin Enterprises on 09-06-2019 at amazon.in
Worried about reviews? 5.0 stars
I didn't believe the reviewers. I bought the phone. And now I don't like any other phones except OnePlus 7 Pro.90Hz - It's madness. Imagine this - Drinking alcohol is injurious to health, but if you drink it you'll feel good. Right? 90Hz would give you the best smartphone experience, but it drains some more battery compared to 60Hz. Moderate drinking is perfectly fine; charging the phone 2 times a day is fine too. (I'm a heavy user)Warp charger - Charges the phone at remarkable speeds. If you're a previous OnePlus user, you won't find much of a difference.Camera - Definitely the best, in accordance with pricing.Everything else - as accurate as in the product description.My favorite retarded reviews :*Someone was upset that he couldn't find a 'OnePlus backpack' and a 'OnePlus water bottle' in the package.*Someone was upset that he found an air bubble under the phone's screen guard.
Posted by iamnobleray on 08-06-2019 at amazon.in
Worried about reviews? 5.0 stars
I didn't believe the reviewers. I bought the phone. And now I don't like any other phones except OnePlus 7 Pro.90Hz - It's madness. Imagine this - Drinking alcohol is injurious to health, but if you drink it you'll feel good. Right? 90Hz would give you the best smartphone experience, but it drains some more battery compared to 60Hz. Moderate drinking is perfectly fine; charging the phone 2 times a day is fine too. (I'm a heavy user)Warp charger - Charges the phone at remarkable speeds. If you're a previous OnePlus user, you won't find much of a difference.Camera - Definitely the best, in accordance with pricing.Everything else - as accurate as in the product description.My favorite retarded reviews :*Someone was upset that he couldn't find a 'OnePlus backpack' and a 'OnePlus water bottle' in the package.*Someone was upset that he found an air bubble under the phone's screen guard.
Posted by iamnobleray on 08-06-2019 at amazon.in
An absolute Performance beast. 5.0 stars
Definitely worth every single Penny spent on it. The display and performance are absolutely mind blowing. Camera may not be the best but it's still top class. The phone isn't as big as people would think it is. It's actually pretty sleek and feels nice in the hands as it isn't very broad. The battery performance is commendable given the 90hz refresh rate and the QHD display. Would easily last a day on normal usage. Although, Heavy users would require around half an hour of charging. Warp charge is super fast, you won't even realise how quickly your phone charges after you plug it in. Oxygen works buttery smooth and as a first time user of this UI, I'm liking it quite a lot. Gaming is wonderful too, absolutely smooth, beautiful and lag free. The accompanying phone cover is good too, it just gets smudged by finger prints though. As someone who watched reviews of different phones and was well versed with what I was buying, I'm enjoying every second of using this phone.Most of the reviewers here are complaining about not receiving headphones and extra covers and a screen guard with bubbles, it's absolutely absurd. You should atleast look over what you're buying first thoroughly, and any reasonable man would have easily found out what he's get in the box and what he's not getting. These illiterate people buy stuff without knowing anything and then expect candies in the damn box and when they don't get it, write negative reviews which influence other queer buyers. It's highly unfortunate.For all those looking for the best performing Device available right now, go for it, if you can compromise with the headphone jack (get a 3.5mm to c type cable and problem solved). Everything from the looks and feel to the performance of the phone is amazing. You'll feel that you're holding a flagship masterpiece every second you're holding this phone. It's easily the best phone in it's price range hands down.
Posted by Ishaan T. on 04-06-2019 at amazon.in
An absolute Performance beast. 5.0 stars
Definitely worth every single Penny spent on it. The display and performance are absolutely mind blowing. Camera may not be the best but it's still top class. The phone isn't as big as people would think it is. It's actually pretty sleek and feels nice in the hands as it isn't very broad. The battery performance is commendable given the 90hz refresh rate and the QHD display. Would easily last a day on normal usage. Although, Heavy users would require around half an hour of charging. Warp charge is super fast, you won't even realise how quickly your phone charges after you plug it in. Oxygen works buttery smooth and as a first time user of this UI, I'm liking it quite a lot. Gaming is wonderful too, absolutely smooth, beautiful and lag free. The accompanying phone cover is good too, it just gets smudged by finger prints though. As someone who watched reviews of different phones and was well versed with what I was buying, I'm enjoying every second of using this phone.Most of the reviewers here are complaining about not receiving headphones and extra covers and a screen guard with bubbles, it's absolutely absurd. You should atleast look over what you're buying first thoroughly, and any reasonable man would have easily found out what he's get in the box and what he's not getting. These illiterate people buy stuff without knowing anything and then expect candies in the damn box and when they don't get it, write negative reviews which influence other queer buyers. It's highly unfortunate.For all those looking for the best performing Device available right now, go for it, if you can compromise with the headphone jack (get a 3.5mm to c type cable and problem solved). Everything from the looks and feel to the performance of the phone is amazing. You'll feel that you're holding a flagship masterpiece every second you're holding this phone. It's easily the best phone in it's price range hands down.
Posted by Ishaan T. on 04-06-2019 at amazon.in
Faulty mic problem on call. 1.0 stars
I have received a handset with a faulty mic, as soon as i m on call the person on the other hand seems to have disturbance in the voice call this happen when i m on mic as soonnas i switch to speakers it vanishes and everything works fine but the thing is i have purcahsed a phone to make a normal call not speaker call. I have been to the service store they said take the back up of the phone and hand over to us. It means that ordering the device early is stupidity. Now it can happen they will open the phone and the water proof pressure will be damaged, not happy at all.
Posted by Danish Khan on 31-05-2019 at amazon.in
My 12GB+ 256GB OP7 Pro. OMG! What a great experience!!! 5.0 stars
I was an apple fanboy since 2007. I had used every iPhone that got released in the market till iPhone X (not iPhone XS). Since I got bored with the same OS for so many number of years, one fine day I decided to try android (keeping aside my ethical reservations about it, since it was an stolen OS as per late Steve Jobs) and bought an Android AMOLED Phone (to test whether I can thrive on android eco system) which had an on screen finger print scanner. Strangely, I started liking that android phone since it had an iOS feel and used it for more than 6 months.By then I was quite confident that I can rely on an android phone without any regrets and started looking for a flagship phone that can match to iPhone, in terms of Overall User Experience. While Galaxy S10 was one of the obvious choice, I was some how not happy with it(may be due to Apple Vs Samsung Long term dispute) , but then the OPP7 got released. :-)I waited and bought 12GB RAM+256GB Storage Phone on Amazon. Before I bought this phone I had read through many reviews online and got really worried about issues posted about this phone, like ghost display, Mediocre Camera, bad call quality etc etc. Also many reviews for this phone on the Amazon ltself was not good. Still I stuck to my decision of buying this phone and let me tell you that I am extremely proud of my decision.Once I got this phone then it simply turned out to be an outstanding phone and completely changed my perceptions about stock android experience. Now I would want to say that it is one of the best phones in the market. While there are many good features as well few shortfalls on this phone, end of the day the overall user experience is something that I liked utmost.My key take aways about the phone are- I am awestruck with the edge to edge, QHD AMOLED Display with 90 Hz refresh rates and the curved display. You can view everything at best on this phone.- 12 Gigs RAM keeps the phone blazing fast on all the games I downloaded, of course Snapdragon 855 is an extremely efficient CPU.- Camera: While this was one of the concerns reported utmost by all in the reviews, with the latest software update I would want to say that I could make great photographs with both 48 pixel normal camera as well as with the pop-up Front facing camera. I simply loved the pictures I took on this phone and I am quite confident that it matches to the quality of iPXs Max even at the low light conditions (ensure for latest software updates). The 4k Video captures are great delight.- Warp charge: Can't belive that it took less than hour to charge my phone from less than 5 to 100 \\%. I have to say Kudos.- Oxygen OS: Simply minimalistic, yet very beautiful. One Plus team has paid every attention to the detail in building this OS. All my need for using a Gesture based OS is completely taken care.- Speakers: Great Stereo speaker alignment with Dolby Atmos experience. While it sounds great, I would want to say that it is not the best audio experience. However there are no regrets.- Build Quality: Overall build quality is absolute wonderful. I loved that buttery touch whether on the screen or on the back.- Weight: That 206 gm of weight in the hand made me to feel that it is a worthy and reliable phone and not just another one of the bunch in the market.- Pre-applied screen guard: Very Happy about it. At least it is not tamper prone out of box. Same logic for the free case that ensures that my device is safe, atleast initially.- Size: While I have seen many complaints about the giagantic size of this phone, my take on it is that it is simply fine. After all for the greater user experience we do need a good screen size phone.- Notifications: Let me tell you that I am extremely particular about the efficiency of notifications from SMS and Whatsapp messages. While my earlier android phone is not efficient as iPhone in this aspect, OP7P had ensured this to me. Very greatful!!Area of Improvements- Battery life: Unless we are concious about managing battery life, it may not lost long especially with the 90 Hz screen refresh rates- No Wireless Charging: Personally I damn care about it. I never used that feature in my iPhone X. But still a drawback.- No Headphone: Exactly same as above. Something not worry much with many bluetooth headphone options. I have paired my Airpod and it works simply great.- No IP Rating: I am very much sure that this phone is splash resistant as well water resistant for minimal time and I am extremely happy with it. After all I am not a professional swimmer with the intent to use this phone underwater. (with all due respect to the swimmmers)Few aspects about my purchase from Amazon:- Concept of guaranteed price for phones from Amazon was very useful for me. I exchanged my recently bought first android phone and got a good value for exchange- Interest free EMI and discount on my SBI card made me to feel happy- Almost same day delivery of the phone. What else I can ask for.Finally I would want to say that I am not paid by any one (especially by OPO) to write this review but it is an honest user experience by a tech enthusiast. Still, for any questions, please feel free to write a reply to this post and I will try to respond it asap.
Posted by Girish on 31-05-2019 at amazon.in