Samsung Galaxy M20 Ratings

4.1

97 users

5.0 Stars
59 %
4.0 Stars
16 %
3.0 Stars
11 %
1.0 Stars
10 %
2.0 Stars
3 %

Write Your Views

Share your views about this phone

Samsung Galaxy M20 User Reviews

The Mobile of 2019. No competition! 5.0 stars
.My first words are "I loved it!", just go for it, there is no match to this phone at this price range. Best mobile phone of the year 2019!
I bought the M20 Ocean Blue 32GB/3GB model on Feb 07, 2019. At this price, it is a steal.

By the way, if you want to buy the phone, stay in front of your desktop/laptop/mobile at least 3 minutes before the start of the sale time. Because within 30-45 secs, 100% deal will be over and you will have to wait for the next sale, which is generally happens 1 week later. Don't panic, if the "add to cart" did not work on first click, try again. I had to try 3 times before my request went through. And once phone is added to cart, you will have little time to checkout, so plan to purchase other accessories like SD card, earphone, cover, etc later, do your checkout first :)

Now, coming to the review of the phone.
Pros:
- Super fast octa core processor and phone
- Screen size (6.22+ inches)
- Full screen display & scratch proof screen
- Excellent camera, extremey good and sharp photos in low lighting
- Infinity V display
- Wide angle selfie & Main camera
- Dual rear camera, which takes sharp, high contrast photos
- Bokeh effect with Live focus mode
- The mega 5000 mAh battery, which keep charge on & on
- Super fast charging
- Android 8.1 Oreo
- Finger print sensor
- Face recognition
- Samsung brand

CONS
-----
- No earphone
- Very heavy due to 5000 mAh battery
Posted by Anisur R Mullick on 01-03-2019 at amazon.in
Exellent 5.0 stars
Got it on 23rd Feb. Pros and cons are here:
Pros:
1-Light weight.
2-sleek design.
3-Fast charging.
4-good battery life.
5-Good picture quality.
6. Good sound quality.

Cons:

1-Front camera quality poor.
2-Very sleepery.
3-Back cover finger print prone.
4-Finger print works slow.
Posted by Debabrata Bahadur on 28-02-2019 at amazon.in
4 Star Rating 4.0 stars
Battery Backup is very very nice.. Look is also very good.. Samsung has really changed ita camera quality and performance..its unexpected.. Only 1 negative point, its having a touch screen problem..sometimes its not working in certain places..like in call keypad area is not working but other area like loudspeaker, call end area works at the same time, Which varies places and sometimes all works good.. sometimes not., you have to restart it.. Well its my personal experience in my handset.
Posted by Soumya Ranjan Mangaraj on 27-02-2019 at amazon.in
Good 4.0 stars
In Amazon first sell i purchased two M20 .3 GB RAM AND 4GB RAM .Phone is overall good. In day light camera is good but for night camera is too poor ..especially front camera is not good..Mobile is fast but some touch problem. Touch penel is not smooth ..u touch hardly then its work .Battery back up is too good charging system is too fast..look is beautiful. samsung sshould work in this mobile with touch penel ..
Posted by parvez alom on 26-02-2019 at amazon.in
Samsung what are you doing.? 3.0 stars
Hey m20 have arrived but the quality of box and mobile is not of samsung level. They just created a worst device. And i can say after 30 min usage. The fingerprint scanner it too much slow. Too slow. And when i carried it out of the box it was full of dirt. It feels like they have not created these series like other samsung device. How can they just put a mobile phone with lot of dust in the box and sealed it.
The ink used on the box was cheap they just provided 5000mah mah with fast charge support but didn't included any type fast charger the just provided normal charger. Very slow device. I ordered it for my father but ut has very much small fonts, since Not impressed. The realme u1 which I have boughted a month ago from Amazon, is better than this at same price point.
Posted by MuKuL Yadav on 22-02-2019 at amazon.in
Finally Samsung in 10k range 5.0 stars
I was using Lenovo k8 Note before buying M20.So Opinion is based on comparison with it.
Pros
1.Big 5000 Mah battery with fast charging.I am heavy user and finding no need to charge again.
2.Dual 4g Standby
3.Large 6.3 inch screen with very good display.
4.Very good Online video watching experience with amazon prime.
5.User interface is very good with built in feature like blue light filter and Vpn.
6.Connectivity is very good with bluetooth,wifi working very properly.
7.Usb Type C cable
8.Camera is better if not best.I also seen those review on youtube which is saying camera is worst.Well Camera is good for me and photo looks quite natural.
9.Processor is very good No lags on multitasking.
10.Gaming -I am playing freefire and it is not lagging a bit.No overheating for me.
11.Less Radiation than chinese phones.
12.Very good after sale service by Samsung.

Cons
1.Face detection takes a little time to unlock however fingerprint sensor is very very fast
2.No Gorilla Glass So better order the protective glass as soon as you buy the phone.
3.Notification Led is missing.
4.Front Camera could have been better.
Posted by anonymous on 22-02-2019 at amazon.in
A Great step by Samsung to launch such powerful device in this price range!!!! 4.0 stars
First of all, those people who have given the 1 and 2 star reviews either don't know how to appreciate a device's worth or are not able to recognise the qualities of this device.

Okay, so i have used this device for more than a week, and all i want to say is this device is really worth every penny.
I'll list down the pros and cons now:

Pros:
1) This monster battery of 5000mAh can power you through 2 days no doubt.
2) Considering that Amoled display is absent, it still is on par with it and you'll not be disappointed with display for sure.
3) The USB-C type Adaptive fast charger is really a beast. It charges the phone really, really quickly.
4) The Face ID and Fingerprint sensors are very responsive.
5) The new Samsung experience UI is very well optimised, very responsive and you'll not face any lag whatsoever.
6) The In-Built Dolby Atmos lets you adjust the quality of your output sound in several ways.
7) The design of this device really feels premium and handles well.
8) Lastly, the gaming performance is good if not the best. All those negative reviews saying it can't run PUBG; it lags during the game, etc. can't possibly be true. I've played PUBG on the Balanced setting and runs very smoothly, no noticeable frame drops or lag. Although if you want to play on HD settings you might get a tad bit of frame drops, and yes it does heat up near the camera region but it is non-existent to me since i have a back cover LOL.

Cons:
1) The cameras. They're not upto the mark i'd say. Though they have inserted the new Wide-angle feature in cameras, i still don't feel as if the photos are good.
2) It's quite heavy, but considering it's huge battery and display, that is inevitable.
3) The fingerprint sensor is placed a bit higher on backside that makes it a little hard to reach.
4) The Aspect ratio. Whenever i have to watch a video on youtube or chrome, the notch area and navigation bar area are not fully covered. Although you can enable the fullscreen mode on these apps, it doesn't help since the video gets cropped significantly. I'd like to know a workaround for that.

Apart from these cons the device is really the BEST in this price range. Also considering this is a Samsung device, you can rest assured that this is bound to last long unlike the other Chinese smartphones (lol you know which ones i'm talking abt).

Hope I helped!
Posted by ABHINAV VERMA on 22-02-2019 at amazon.in
Not impressed 1.0 stars
Cons:
1. Very very poor selfie camera
2. TFT display
3. Plastic or polycarbonate type body easily scratched
4. Network issue found every time
5. Very poor performance Exynos 7904 processor
6. Not giving back cover, screen protector, handphone while other companies are giving

Pros:
1. 5000 mah battery with fast-charging
Posted by Amit Gandhi on 21-02-2019 at amazon.in
I use many phone in this price segment brand like honor realme redmi and asus 5.0 stars
First
Pros:-
1. DISPLAY is very gud actually though it is tft panel but the colour and ppi are seem to be like more gud than ips display in this price range.The v notch design is actually luk premium.

2.BATTERY:-U LITERALLY get 2days of battery drain time in normal use and for heavy user 1-1.5 days for sure.

3. CHARGING TIME:- Close to less than 2hrs witg C-type port which is actually gud wiith this price.

4.BRAND:- we all know that the samsung gives best of their customers service in case of device maintenance or in case of claim of warranty.

CONS:-
PERFORMANCE:- AS it runs on exynos 7903 run at 1.8ghz which not so gud i thought but as i found i always using it on power saving mode which reduce the CPU PERFORMANCE and when unable it then DEVICE.(SO DON'T USE THIS DEVICE WITH POWER SAVING MODE)
PERFORMANCE IS QUITE IMPRESSIVE
I THINK FOR PERFORMANCE THIS DEVICE PLAYS GUD WITH LOTS OF GAMES INCLUDING ASPHALT 9 AND OTHER GAMES And FOR PUBG I LAGGING ISSUE BUT HEATING ISSUES WAS FOUND.THE PORTION NEAR CAMERA BECOMES PRETTY WARM.

2.CAMERA:-
A) IN OUTDOOR:- front and back camera do very gud.Bokeh effect of rear camera is not so gud.Edge deduction is not so perfect.
B) IN INDOOR:-Both the camera struggled alot i recommend u use the rear camera with always flash on to get best of camera.
AND ALSO THE CAMERA DOESN'T SUPPORT 4K AND EIS.

3.DESIGN:- EXCEPT screen,
The back of polycarbonate attracts to too much scratch.So i recommend to use back case.

IN GENERAL USE THE CALL QUALITY DO VERY GOOD

CONCLUSION:- IF U WANT TO PURCHASE THE PHONE UNDER 15K THIS PHONE IS VERY GUD FOR U
IN CASE OF BATTERY, DISPLAY,CHARGING TIME, PERFORMANCE AND CAMERA IN OUTDOOR CONDITIONS.

THANKS
LIKE MY REVIEW.
Posted by Gagan deep singh on 21-02-2019 at amazon.in
Perfect phone for my mom dad 5.0 stars
Best answer by samsung to all Chinese phone companies.
I believe most of the negative reviews r paid reviews from Xiaomi, Oppo, Huawei.....
Have gifted this phone to my mom, she has been using the phone since 6th Feb (first sale 5th Feb), it's an absolute delight.
Samsung has cut corners by downgrading the quality of packaging box and no headphones. Buy both don't matter at all.
Posted by Nimesh on 21-02-2019 at amazon.in