Samsung Galaxy M40 Ratings

2.4

108 users

1.0 Stars
54 %
5.0 Stars
25 %
4.0 Stars
9 %
2.0 Stars
7 %
3.0 Stars
5 %

Write Your Views

Share your views about this phone

Samsung Galaxy M40 User Reviews

Stunning, Innovative & Affordable 5.0 stars
I got the Seawater Blue variant of this phone & after using it, here's what I found:The BasicsThe Aesthetics:I got the seawater blue & it's the most gorgeous blue phone I've ever seen. It has an iridescent hue, a glossy, opalescent finish & an overall ombre effect. It is prone to scratches & fingerprints so best used with a case. It looks stylish & catchy even with a clear phone case.The Screen:It's a 6.3in crisp & vibrant display with saturated colors. There's a hole notch for the 32MP camera, but it doesn't get in the way. It's big enough but still easy to navigate. It's easy on the eyes & doesn't cause eye strain like LED displays. It's comfortable to view indoors as well as outdoors as it gradually adapts to the ambient light levels.The Weight:It's quite light for a phone of this size, weighing 168 grams, doesn't feel bulky in the hand.The Camera:Though there's no image stabilization & pictures taken in darkness don't turn out very well, it does very well in natural light, 4K recording and Super Slow-mo video recording. Pet pictures turn out especially good.The Software:Intuitive & minimalistic user interface with less bloatware that's more manageable by zipping unused apps.The Audio:The screen sound tech feels quite different as it subtly vibrates when the person's talking at the other end. The voices sound a bit different too, slightly hollow; which you get used to after a while. The max call volume is lower than usual.It doesn't have a regular earphone jack which leaves you with 3 options - to use type C earphones, wireless ones or use with an adapter.The Battery Life:A charge in the morning lasts a whole day on average usage. Also owing to the fast charging feature, it takes about an hour and a half to charge completely.So what's it like to be a daily user of this phone?It always looks refreshingly sleek & appealing. As you pick it up to use, it unlocks in a jiffy via face recognition or as you instinctively place your finger over the back sensor (as in subconsciously). Then you check your notifications or your usual routine, switching between apps seamlessly without any stutter. Apps launch quickly, the interface is smooth, and the phone doesn't get too hot when running simple chat and social apps. You'll be good for media consumption on it's huge display. All in all it's up for the task.IMHO If you are looking to buy a solid, mid-range smartphone that offers a large display for watching videos, has a decent camera and looks stylish, the M40 is worth considering. It's also great for people who's primary use is checking emails, social media & browsing youtube. Good looks & performance makes it an attractive option at this price point.
Posted by Talia on 18-07-2019 at amazon.in
The Best Out There Right Now 5.0 stars
Samsung finally has hit the sweet spot. This device has everything you need. It has the punchole display, a wide angle camera, Snapdragon 675 processor and so on. What more do you want in a mid-range smartphone.I would trust Samsung any given day than Mi and those other companies who are currently making mid-range smartphones.The battery backup is good and it lasts throughout the day. Plus fast changing saves a lot of time. This display is by far the best display I've come across on a phone. The Colors are great and it's nice to watch content on it.Overall a very good mid-range smartphone. Recommended.
Posted by Injamamul Golder on 18-07-2019 at amazon.in
Awesome! 5.0 stars
Disclaimer: This is a layman review after 2 day use.Rating: 4.5 stars (rounded off to 5)Right of the bat let me just say that this is a marvellous phone! I have just ONE complaint and barring that, I would say this is the best in the market currently for this price.Let me start with what I consider the only con with this device - the call quality. How can Samsung get this wrong, I wonder. I had read this in a couple of reviews but glossed over it assuming it can’t be true. Turns out, there IS some issue with the call quality- there is always some vibration sound which although not very discernible, exists. But here is why this particular problem doesn’t affect me- I am always on handsfree either with Bluetooth or an earphone and so all my calls are routed via one of them and I get crystal clear clarity in both minus the vibration sound. It is only when I talk with the handset which is very very rare does the Zzzzzzzz set in. Not to say it affects the call clarity per se – you can hear the other side crystal clear- but it is annoying as hell. I had my mother use it and she did not find the vibration thingy irritating so I guess it may not be a universal thing. Either case if you use the earphone/headphone/Bluetooth/speaker then you won’t face the problem but if you are entirely reliant on the handset then this can be a deal breaker.Now coming to the things I loved: Too many to list so I will keep it short.Firstly the look and feel is very premium. It feels more like a luxury segment phone than a budget phone. The seawater blue cover is breathtaking and unique.Amazing display. Everything looks sharp and clear.The camera is a joy to take pics with! Not sure why some reviews diss the camera quality- I found it pretty awesome.The battery seems decent. Could have been better but I have charged it only once these last 2 days and it is still going strong with average use.Last word: Samsung doesn’t disappoint. Just wish the call quality was minus the vibration effect. Rest all perfect.
Posted by Art on 14-07-2019 at amazon.in
The Mid-Range Flagship📱 5.0 stars
After a long wait finally, Samsung has unveiled a good mid-range phone.Smart move by Samsung for having M40 powered by Snapdragon 675 processor as Samsung's Exynos processor in earlier mid-range phones would not deliver that vital punch.Hands-on I dint have any problems playing high-end games on this device. Testing it with 'PUBG mobile' at highest graphics settings the device ran smoothly for hour-long gameplay without any frame drops and lag whatsoever.That being said, the Galaxy's M40 offers a 6.3" FHD immersive display, which gives you a 91.8\\% screen to body ratio. The punch hole on the screen which sports a 16 MP front camera. And back is armored with the triple camera setup.Unique Specifications👍🏻🔹It also comes with Widevine L1 certification, which really helps me keep up the quality of my streaming content on Netflix and Amazon Prime.🔹The Galaxy M40 features Samsung’s revolutionary On Screen Sound Technology, which means it has no physical in call speaker grill. Sound is directly transmitted across the screen.Missing Features👎🏻🔹No in-display fingerprint scanner🔹No 3.5mm audio jack🔹No IP certificationFinal Verdict📝Look wise phone is a real Eye Candy and for the offered price point its truly a premium device in the mid-range segment.||Wish you a Safe and Worthy purchase||
Posted by 🇸​🇹​🇦​🇳🎖​🇹​🇷​🇺​🇹​🇭​ on 13-07-2019 at amazon.in
Is that really worth or not? 5.0 stars
So, today i am reviewing on this new phone. I am using this phone from last 4-5 days.The Samsung Galaxy M40 offers a refined design as compared to the other M-series smartphones from the company. It is quite compact despite bearing a 6.3-inch screen and lightweight to hold. The back comes with a gradient finish with edges reflecting the light blue colour, while the center is dark. This surely gives a premium look and feel to the device, which is particularly absent in other Galaxy M smartphones. This smartphone from Samsung comes loaded with Infinity-O display, which is present in the company’s flagship series.Now comes to its reviewFor Gamers:If you are gamer then this one is best phone i play Pubg too much that works too smooth without any lags. this one is great on this phoneComing to camera: that primary camera comes with 32-megapixel camera and front camera comes with 16-megapixel camera. while videocall and selfies that gives best pictures. in day light the quality of camera is awesome. This phone delivers best photos when the lights are present in ample amount. The 5-megapixel depth sensor also does a good job here. This coupled with Live Focus delivers a good photo in daylight conditions and it looks quite natural in nature.Looks wise:Now comes to looks, looks wise this is amazing. i just love the look of this phone from backside that is really an amazing.Battery:Battery wise i just want to tell that this phone is just a beast that comes with fast charging. Battery life is good if you are using that phone normally. i like the battery backup of this.Audio:They gave type c port earphones that is really nice. sound quality is really amazingCons:Till now i didn’t found any cons in this will update review if i found any issue in that. just one little issue which i fount till now that is you can’t hold your phone single handed that was too slippery in back if you hold that single handed.Overall at this price range this is really a good phone. this is best in this range. you will love that.
Posted by Genuine Reviewer ✓® on 10-07-2019 at amazon.in
Is that really worth or not? 5.0 stars
So, today i am reviewing on this new phone. I am using this phone from last 4-5 days.The Samsung Galaxy M40 offers a refined design as compared to the other M-series smartphones from the company. It is quite compact despite bearing a 6.3-inch screen and lightweight to hold. The back comes with a gradient finish with edges reflecting the light blue colour, while the center is dark. This surely gives a premium look and feel to the device, which is particularly absent in other Galaxy M smartphones. This smartphone from Samsung comes loaded with Infinity-O display, which is present in the company’s flagship series.Now comes to its reviewFor Gamers:If you are gamer then this one is best phone i play Pubg too much that works too smooth without any lags. this one is great on this phoneComing to camera: that primary camera comes with 32-megapixel camera and front camera comes with 16-megapixel camera. while videocall and selfies that gives best pictures. in day light the quality of camera is awesome. This phone delivers best photos when the lights are present in ample amount. The 5-megapixel depth sensor also does a good job here. This coupled with Live Focus delivers a good photo in daylight conditions and it looks quite natural in nature.Looks wise:Now comes to looks, looks wise this is amazing. i just love the look of this phone from backside that is really an amazing.Battery:Battery wise i just want to tell that this phone is just a beast that comes with fast charging. Battery life is good if you are using that phone normally. i like the battery backup of this.Audio:They gave type c port earphones that is really nice. sound quality is really amazingCons:Till now i didn’t found any cons in this will update review if i found any issue in that. just one little issue which i fount till now that is you can’t hold your phone single handed that was too slippery in back if you hold that single handed.Overall at this price range this is really a good phone. this is best in this range. you will love that.
Posted by Genuine Reviewer ✓® on 10-07-2019 at amazon.in
Samsung Galaxy M40 Review : A Best Option Under 20K! 5.0 stars
Samsung has launched its M series phones 6 months ago and we have seen some of the best in class budget phones in the m series. Now with this M40, Samsung has leveled up their game in competition with the Chinese legends. The M40 has certain exclusive features to outrun its competitors. The Infinity O display, under display speaker and the triple camera setup are some of its highlighted features. I have been using this device rigorously for a few days, so do read my review till the end before you buy this phone.Before jumping into the review, let's see some of the technical specs.============= Specifications=============Display: 6.3 inches, 1080 x 2340 px, Infinity-O Display.Processor : 2.0 GHz, Octa Core, Snapdragon 675 chipset.RAM : 6GB (LPDDR4x RAM).Internal Storage : 128GB (expandable up to 512GB), Hybrid card slot.Software: Android 9 Pie, One UI.Primary Camera : 32MP (F1.7) + 8MP (f/2.2, 12mm ultrawide sensor) + 5MP (f/2.2, depth sensor).Front Camera : 16MP (F2.0).Fingerprint sensor: Yes, rear-mounted.Battery : 3500mAh with 15W fast charging.============ Box Contents============📦 Samsung M40.📦 15W Fast Charger.📦 Type - C Basic Earphones.📦 Sim Ejector Pin.📦 User Manual.======= Design=======The M40 looks stunning in terms of design, Samsung has provided 2 colour variants on the M40, Sea Water Blue and Mid Night Blue. I'm a classic person, so I chose the Mid Night Blue instead of the Sea Water Blue. Both colours are great in its own style.The phone's body is made of plastic, but Samsung has managed to give a glass finish to the plastic body.The absence of 3.5mm headphone jack might be an issue for some users, Samsung has provided a basic type c earphone in the box for the wired earphones users. I mostly use wireless earphones, so with Dolby atoms, it's not a big issue for me.The fingerprint sensor is on the backside as usual. (We'll talk about the performance later in the review).The triple camera setup looks good and takes some impressive shots, Samsung has managed to keep the camera inside the body, though it does pop out a bit, but it's not an issue while keeping the phone on a flat surface. The ring around the wide-angle sensor does deserve a mention here, it looks good when looking at the camera.The Infinity O display looks amazing, it's a great improvement over the dewdrop notch and a regular notch. The punch hole is at a corner of the display, so it doesn't disturb the viewing while playing games or watching videos. I kind prefer this one over the other 2.Samsung M40 is a great phone in terms of design. I really like the Infinity O display.======= Display=======The Samsung M40 features a 6.3-inch FHD+ Infinity O Display with a 91.5\\% Screen to body ratio. I really hoped for a Super AMOLED Display on this, considering the lower priced M30 which comes with one. Even without a Super AMOLED Display, the display looks sharp with vibrant colours and has good viewing angles.The Widevine L1 Certification allows us to watch Full HD contents on Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc.The display is clear and great on normal conditions, but we have to turn the brightness to full in order to get better visibility on direct sunlight.======= Camera=======Now let's talk about the camera. We have a triple camera setup on the rear. The first sensor is a 32 Megapixel with F1.7 Aperture and the second one is an ultra-wide sensor of 8 Megapixel with F2.2 Aperture, the third one is a 5 Megapixel depth sensor. I tried taking some indoor and outdoor shots with the M40, the camera performs quite good in outdoor conditions, but we can notice a slight lag in performance at indoor conditions.Now, let's talk about the front camera, on the front we have a 16 Megapixel camera with F2.0 Aperture. The front camera performs great both indoors and outdoors.The camera is good on overall basis, but Samsung does have to work on the image processing. It can be improved by updates.============ Performance============Now, down to the most important part. The M40 runs on a Snapdragon 675 processor, which is seen on most of the phones in this price range. The Snapdragon 675 is a powerful and efficient chipset. I've used the phone for a few days, I didn't feel any issues on day to day usage. I tried playing some Pubg with this and it's really great, the punch hole display is very efficient for games as the notch is at a corner, we get better visibility. The Snapdragon 675 is great for a day to day performance and can easily carry out any hard tasks.The One UI on top android pie is fresh and gives a good experience. Though regular Samsung users might miss some features from their old UI.Now, let's talk about the overall performance. The M40 has an under-screen speaker which works great for calls, the call quality is amazing. It also supports dual VOLTE. The fingerprint sensor works perfectly every time, but there's a slight delay which was improved after an OTA Update.On Overall basis, the M40 performs great for a mid-range phone. Though there is some small issues here and there, which can be improved over updates.======= Battery=======The M40 has a 3500mAh battery which sounds small when compared with the competitors who offer 4000 and some even 5000mAh. As I said earlier, the Snapdragon 675 is a powerful and Efficient processor which is efficiently pushing the battery upto its limit. The battery can easily last for a day or two on regular usage and can last for at least a day on heavy usage. The fast charger is pretty much quick to charge, I'm not sure about the exact time of full charge, but roughly it takes a little over an hour to fully charge the device.======= Verdict=======Finally, we are here at the end of the review. The Samsung Galaxy M40 is a decent phone in the mid-range segment and it is packed with some exclusive features to take out it's competitors. Though it does have some minor cons, but the pros far outweigh the cons. In my opinion, The M40 is a best option under 20k.
Posted by Jeron on 05-07-2019 at amazon.in
Don't buy go with vivo Z1 pro 1.0 stars
Screen sound 🔊 technology very bad, battery not up to mark, camera very bad.......
Posted by P r meena on 04-07-2019 at amazon.in
Extremely Stylish, Decent Battery, Average Camera - A Bundle Worth Buying! 5.0 stars
Samsung M40 is a premium phone with stylish looks, manufactured under ‘Make in India’ initiative which is sure to turn many heads. However, this phone is typically meant to use in India and can be activated only via Indian SIM cards. The highlights of the product are detailed as follows:1) Quite Lightweight with Premium Looks – M40 is very light to hold onto and got a premium feel to it due to the sleek design. It is perfect for any occasion and would merge with any fashion statement. The seawater colour looks awesome and it got a unique double tone effect which will charm you up every now and then.2) Excellent Display with Thin Bezels – The display of the phone is excellent and outperforms any smartphone device I have held onto, till date. The ultra-thin bezels and high screen-to-body ratio make justice to the same. FHD videos on the phone look very detailed that other FHD screens and with time the punch hole camera will not bother you much; rather you will think it as a ‘bindi’ which beautifies your phone.3) Lightning Fast Fingerprint Sensor – The fingerprint sensor to unlock the device or apps works almost instantly as it is ultra-fast. The face unlock, on the other hand, is not that fast and will not work quite well if the hand-face coordination is not there.4) Fast Charging with Good Battery Backup – The charging of the M40 is quite fast and it typically charges 1\\% of the battery in less than a minute, thanks to the USB-C port. I have charged the phone from around 20\\% to 80\\% in roughly about 50 minutes. The battery backup on the phone is quite good, too.5) Average Camera Performance with Front Screen Flash – The camera of the phone works quite well but I have termed it average solely due to the hype it creates on the triple camera setup. I have, however, on particular occasions felt that the picture output is not entirely crispy as it should be with the smartphone these days. Although there is no physical front flash, the screen flash works well in low light conditions for a selfie. The selfie camera works well in normal lighting conditions.6) Below Average Ear Speaker – The phone’s most hyped screen speaker (meant for talking over the phone) is sadly below average. I have had not got used to it yet and use headphones for phone calls. Other speakers, for loudspeakers or music playback, works like charm.7) Butter flow Performance with Apps, Minor lags with PUBG – Any apps I have used on this phone works like a charm without any issues, whatsoever. PUBG starts almost instantly and continues flawlessly for about half an hour while it starts to lag a bit. A quick restart will easily fix it, so, there should have been an option in the Game Launcher which would clear cache and optimize the phone for the game without the need to close the particular game.8) Unitive UI but Yearns for more Feature – The UI of the phone is very crystal clear and all the similar used settings are packed in unison. However, very basic features, like, displaying connection speed, LED notifications, or even IR blaster are something we expect in our smartphone these days.9) No Headphone Jack but USB-C Headphones Included – The 3.5mm headphone jack is missing to make in line with the classy design of the phone. Samsung thus provides with USB-C headphone which is quite good for music playback as well as phone calls. However, it would have been a bright idea on the part of the brand to provide with USB-C to 3.5mm connector, instead of a headphone which would ensure that all our previous headphones can be used with this phone.10) Indian Warranty Only – In this era of globalization, it is very hard to think that a multinational brand like Samsung offers an only local country warranty. I am honestly very disappointed at this approach from once a market leader.M40 has its own charm and definitely, a phone one would like to own. I have been quite satisfied with the buy due to its overall performances, so far.
Posted by iShahrukh on 04-07-2019 at amazon.in
Premium Build at a mid range Price 5.0 stars
Hi ThereI have been using this device now for almost a week and I do like this device in terms of looks and performance it offers.Build Quality-If we talk about build then this device comes with glass at front and glass at back giving it a really premium look and in hand feel . Also the device is very handy and easy to use but it is slippery and should put a case on it for safety .Overall it is a well built device and up to the mark with premium Samsung phones.Display-Now this device comes with a full HD + resolution and the panel is LCD and not Amoled and still the display is too good if you ask me , the infinity o display looks awesome and every device gets it. It gets very bright and is legible in sunlight.The most prominent part is the Widevine l1 support which means it has certification for DRM protection and can run 1080P content on Netflix and PRIME videoHardware-This device comes with Snapdragon 675 chipset which is good for the price and performance wise is a very good chipset . No heating issues whatsoever, though after heavy gaming you might feel the device getting warmth but nothing like excessive heating.Comes with 6 GB RAM and 128GB storage out of which 104~ is available. So you get maxed out RAM and Storage for this price and is good in my opinion.Day to day tasks run like a charm and device is really quick in terms of loading apps.It has even got NFC .Battery-Many people are complaining about battery size , but I feel the battery is sufficient for this device and extra battery will leave you with heavy device , not that it is bad but I feel it is subjective.The battery easily lasts a day and the chipset is also very efficient, moreover Samsung has a lot battery saving options if you want.Device charges with TYPE - C port and that is the only port In the device.Audio-The device is having really good audio output via the type C port and there is no headphone Jack but the device comes with type c earphones which are good in terms of sound quality.The speaker is loud enough and you won't miss a call.Now many people are saying the audio via earpiece is very low while taking a call , and I also feel it is low when compared with traditional earpiece . But I guess it can be fixed via a software update and Samsung can solve this.Camera -Now if we talk about the camera , this phone is having 3 camera's at the back , 32+8+5 MP .The main shooter is 32MP , wide angle is 8 MP and depth sensor is 5MP.The main camera is good and takes really good shots in outdoors and well lit conditions.In low light conditions the pictures are good but lacks some details when it gets too dark.Nonetheless the cameras are good and even the wide angle lens is too good , the pictures are having a different perspective with that.Front facing camera is a 16 MP shooter and takes wide angle selfies and that too of quite good quality.The videos came be recorder upto 4K and super slow motion is too good for this price point .Overall good camera's and optics.For the price of 19,990 the device offers a lot of premium features and premium build quality and is worth considering.
Posted by Rajat Kailley on 03-07-2019 at amazon.in