Huawei Honor 8X Ratings

4.2

130 users

5.0 Stars
58 %
4.0 Stars
23 %
1.0 Stars
8 %
3.0 Stars
7 %
2.0 Stars
4 %

Write Your Views

Share your views about this phone

Huawei Honor 8X User Reviews

Fabulous Phone at a Fantastic Price 5.0 stars
If you are looking for a smartphone between 15K to 17K, Just go for HONOR 8X and you won't regret buying it, infact you will love the handset which is really fabulous Phone at a Fantastic Price & many good features.

Also AMAZON good going in delivering the phone in 2 days. :)
Posted by Sabir Aslam Shaikh on 12-11-2018 at amazon.in
Drop Dead gorgeous 5.0 stars
Amazing phone with extremely premium design.
Bought 4gb & 64gb version for 12500 including amazon cashback.
No other phone have this much of features in this offering, so just go for it.
Battery backup, unlock systems are also good.
First time using honor.. Nd not disappointed.. Beyond limits...
Posted by Saurabh Singh on 12-11-2018 at amazon.in
One of the best smartphone under ?15k 5.0 stars
I am giving scores out of 10
Design - 10
Display - 9.5
Build quality - 10
Camera - 9
Sound quality and loudness of speakers - 7
Battery life - 10
Performance - 9
Sound quality and loudness through good headsets - 9.5

The User Interface of Huawei/Honor which is EMUI 8.2 is smooth, fluid, lag free, user friendly and is loaded with a lot of useful features. Applications load fast too.

If you like punchy, vibrant colours in your photos, you will love the camera.
If you like natural colours in your photos, you may not like the camera.
The night mode is awesome and useful.

Honor 8X is the first phone ever with a certified eye comfort mode. I use blue light filter all the time and it does not strain your eyes.

The phone is lighter than the Redmi Note 5 Pro and does not feel huge and bulky.

It feels very premium to hold Honor 8X and you and your friends will be amazed to see the shiny reflective back.

This phone has raise to wake feature. So if you pick up your phone, your phone will unlock within 1 second. You don't even need to press the power button. I bet you will use the fingerprint scanner in dark only.
Also you can answer a call by raising your phone to your ear. You don't need to press or swipe the green answer call button

People having small hands and small fingers may face problems using the phone with one hand.

Super Slow motion at 480fps is great

Overall it is a good, innovative and futuristic phone and it is one of the best smartphone under ?15000.

If you did not find Realme 2 Pro good and interesting, you should go for Honor 8X
Posted by Devesh More on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Value for money 4.0 stars
Purchased the phone from amazon for Rs.12500/- (with 10% instant discount + received additional Rs.1000/- amazon pay balance). The packaging was great & the product was delivered on time.
Things i like about this phone:
1.Build quality is excellent at this price point
2.Display is great with minimal bezels and a tiny notch. the viewing experience is excellent
3.Cellular reception and call quality is excellent
4.The performance is smooth and lag free
5.The battery backup is is good, for an average user this phone will easily last more than 1.5 day

Things that need improvements:
1. Rear camera quality is good, Selfie camera is average, it has issues with edge detection in bokeh mode. But most of the problems can be addressed with an update
2. Sound output from the speaker is average, huawei could have given a louder speaker
3. USB-C + Fast Charging could have been provided (I am nitpicking here)

Overall the phone is great, if you are someone looking for a phone solely for the purpose of a camera, this wont be an ideal phone for you. For everyone else, this phone is great. just go for it.
Posted by Vivek J on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Good phone with average camera and average sound quality 3.0 stars
I have been using this phone for a week now and below is my review

1. Screen - 9/10 (Nice vivid display, colors are sharp with lots of details)
2. Battery - 9/10 (Easily lasts a day even with heavy use, if usage is medium it can last 1.5 days to 2 days)
3. Call quality - 9/10 (Call reception is good)
4. Camera - 7/10 ( Camera could have been better, colors sometimes are over saturated. Night mode given is good and performs well. if you are buying phone for only camera then this phone should be avoided)
5. Sound - 6/10 (Speaker are not loud. Sound quality through speaker is below average)
6. Performance - 8/10 (It is fast but RAM management is not good. There is no heating issue)
Posted by Smitesh Mali on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Awesome. Premium. Huge. Best phone of Nov18 5.0 stars
Awesome phone.
Major selling point of the phone is its built. Looks very premium. I bought this phone in amazon great indian sale. I received 1000 cash back for using Amazon pay for the payment.
Camera : AI features really performing well.Both rear and front camera is giving awesome PICTURES.NO Issues
Battery life: It lasts about 1 day for me.
If you continuously uses then it comes upto 8 hours.
Speakers: sounds well. Being at the bottom if you closes the speaker with your finger it's really not that much great. But at normal times it is good more than enough.
Posted by Hariharan on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Honor 8x - worth the money and best in segment 5.0 stars
I'm posting this based on my last seven days of usage
Excellent build quality with reasonable price
Felt best in the segment
Performance is good and there is no lag
You can load up to 6 to 10 apps at a time and you will not observe any lagging.
Battery performance and optimisation is really good
There is no draining of battery
Battery will be more than enough for a full day usage
Camera gives you a decent clarity and some best pictures at a very good lighting conditions.
Very handy to use use and it is not bulkier
Thanks to the design
Calling and network reception quality is exceptional
Dual volte works great and smooth
Histen audio effects for headphones are impressive please activate it while using your headphones
Summing up it is a great phone and worth the buy
Definitely go for it you will be surprised with it's quality
Posted by Saravanan on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Value for money HONOR 8x ???????? 4.0 stars
I
Posted by Vimal kumar on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Another beauty from huawei family 5.0 stars
After 4years of succecful usage of huawei p8 lite i exchange that phone and owned honor 8x. It's a great looking and stunning performance phone from honor, sub brand of huawei. Batter life and picture clarity is very good. Works with huawei's own chip set and emui. Huawei is the world second android phone manufactur . Samsung is the top. Vivo, oppo and realme are kacharra. Why people invest money to the stuppid phones.?. Hi guys u need a great phone under 20 k no doubt go for it. But the audio clarity is average compare my old phone. And no hed phone available in the package. Amazon service is very good. Thanks amazon
Posted by Robin thomas on 11-11-2018 at amazon.in
Amazing device at this price! 5.0 stars
After going through all reviews and videos, i decided to buy Honor 8X finally! And this moment, I am writing a review here and i am extremely happy with my decision. So, here we go with the real review:

1. Amazing display, details are good and crystal clear
2. New unique UI feel (EMUI 8.2)
3. One word for design, beauty. Slim n sexy (black i took) with glassback.
4. AI camera is too good, auto adjust the color and focus along with depth sensers even in low light.
5. Battery is undoubtedly long lasting, thanks to huawei for 3500+ mah battery ????
6. Sound is better, not the best honestly but not low as well, i can say I compared with iPhone 7 and easily did beat it.
7. Better Ram management, fast processing by Kirin 710 huawei processor and GPU turbo for gaming.
8. Type C fast charging is missing but that's not a big deal coz you need to carry type C cable always! Very less people use Type C.
9. 4K VIDEO recording and OIS are missed but that's for motion videos, else totally fine.
10. Under 15k,it's giving you more than what it could have given! Especially with huawei mfd. Brand name, its a prefect phone.
Don't get confuse, go and buy!
Posted by AMAN SRIVASTAV on 10-11-2018 at amazon.in