OnePlus 7 Ratings

3.7

355 users

5.0 Stars
56 %
1.0 Stars
23 %
4.0 Stars
10 %
2.0 Stars
6 %
3.0 Stars
5 %

Write Your Views

Share your views about this phone

OnePlus 7 User Reviews

Beast 4.0 stars
One Plus 7 is a beast when it comes to processor ram speed and best part is camera on which one Plus truely works on . But as I am regular OnePlus user and used OnePlus phones earlier ; I found it same as rest of the OnePlus devices. When you buy a new phone you expect to have something different from your previous phone which gives you feel of a new phone . But it's similar as previous ones . Rest phone is a complete package with best camera good battery life and specially reasonable price.
Posted by ANIKET GARG on 25-08-2019 at amazon.in
Beast 4.0 stars
One Plus 7 is a beast when it comes to processor ram speed and best part is camera on which one Plus truely works on . But as I am regular OnePlus user and used OnePlus phones earlier ; I found it same as rest of the OnePlus devices. When you buy a new phone you expect to have something different from your previous phone which gives you feel of a new phone . But it's similar as previous ones . Rest phone is a complete package with best camera good battery life and specially reasonable price.
Posted by ANIKET GARG on 25-08-2019 at amazon.in
Better than expected with amazing battery life 5.0 stars
I have been using iPhone X and wanted a good Android experience. OnePlus was obviously my first choice considering all the praise it gets for it's superior software and I was proved right.BATTERY:After reading so many reviews here on Amazon I was confused about it's battery life since reviews were not consistent. Some said average, other said very good, beast and other things in praise. A good number of users also said it has HORRIBLE battery and that confused me even more but here's my experience.I easily get over 8 hours of SOT with medium usage & heavy social media.For casual users they can surely get 1.5 days of battery life. Definitely better than my iPhone X which I had to charge 2 times a day.SPEAKER:Speakers in this phone is really loud and vocals are too clear. Not deeper like iPhone X which sounds sweet,rich and more musical but I enjoy OP's speaker a lot, they are great for Media consumption. Most of the time I don't have to push it's volume above 60\\%. Dolby Atmos does produces wider soundstage. I was getting poor sound quality via Bluetooth earphones but I ordered OnePlus type c to 3.5mm passive adapter 2 days ago, let's see how it's internal DAC perform.PERFORMANCE:Very fast and smooth. Nothing to say here.SOFTWARE:I know both iOS and Android are in different league but still I want give my perspective based on performance.iOS is so polished that it almost feels like gliding through the interface while navigating, I have never experienced any OS that fluid and smooth. It's just end of innovation in Mobile OS in terms of smoothness. You want to know what's Buttery smooth OS ? Try iOS.Android being open source has its power and I like it for that.I am not from any group of "Android vs iOS" Fanboys , I just enjoy using both the platforms and take advantage of what they can offer. For practical purpose I would say Android would be the wise choice but once you taste iOS' smoothness and fluidity you will easily forget every other OS.I will keep using both the phones since they are both useful for me. And till now OnePlus 7 has been my experience among Android device.One thing I want to add, this phone has very poor haptic engine. Coming from X with excellent vibration motors I feel the difference everytime I use. But it's not an issue for having the best Android experience. Today I have installed August security patch and that's impressive in terms of security of the OS & updates.CAMERA:It's good, acceptable.It clicks decent picture. Camera is not as fast as iPhone's but that's not the reason I went for this phone. It was only for the best Android experice and it delivered meAlso, I am not used to it's keyboard. I am almost slowed down by 2x after coming from iOS. I think once I adjust to this new device it will be easier.I miss iPhone's 3D touch gesture which I used to navigate through texts and other stuff.DISPLAY: It is also very good and produces close to natural image in it's "Natural mode" which I am used to on iOS. I enabled DC dimming and it relaxed my eyes alot from AMOLED screen flickering which I never faced with iPhone's OLED.In the end, I can safely say that If you want have best Android experience one should definitely pick this phone. It also has amazing battery life and speakers.IMPORTANT:I ordered 2 "type c to 3.5mm" adapter from official OnePlus India website. I got 250/- discount coupon code after registering my device on its website.So it's my advice for users who want to buy that accessory from OP's site to register your device first, coupn code will be applied automatically during checkout.
Posted by Gaurav S. on 08-08-2019 at amazon.in
Better than expected with amazing battery life 5.0 stars
I have been using iPhone X and wanted a good Android experience. OnePlus was obviously my first choice considering all the praise it gets for it's superior software and I was proved right.BATTERY:After reading so many reviews here on Amazon I was confused about it's battery life since reviews were not consistent. Some said average, other said very good, beast and other things in praise. A good number of users also said it has HORRIBLE battery and that confused me even more but here's my experience.I easily get over 8 hours of SOT with medium usage & heavy social media.For casual users they can surely get 1.5 days of battery life. Definitely better than my iPhone X which I had to charge 2 times a day.SPEAKER:Speakers in this phone is really loud and vocals are too clear. Not deeper like iPhone X which sounds sweet,rich and more musical but I enjoy OP's speaker a lot, they are great for Media consumption. Most of the time I don't have to push it's volume above 60\\%. Dolby Atmos does produces wider soundstage. I was getting poor sound quality via Bluetooth earphones but I ordered OnePlus type c to 3.5mm passive adapter 2 days ago, let's see how it's internal DAC perform.PERFORMANCE:Very fast and smooth. Nothing to say here.SOFTWARE:I know both iOS and Android are in different league but still I want give my perspective based on performance.iOS is so polished that it almost feels like gliding through the interface while navigating, I have never experienced any OS that fluid and smooth. It's just end of innovation in Mobile OS in terms of smoothness. You want to know what's Buttery smooth OS ? Try iOS.Android being open source has its power and I like it for that.I am not from any group of "Android vs iOS" Fanboys , I just enjoy using both the platforms and take advantage of what they can offer. For practical purpose I would say Android would be the wise choice but once you taste iOS' smoothness and fluidity you will easily forget every other OS.I will keep using both the phones since they are both useful for me. And till now OnePlus 7 has been my experience among Android device.One thing I want to add, this phone has very poor haptic engine. Coming from X with excellent vibration motors I feel the difference everytime I use. But it's not an issue for having the best Android experience. Today I have installed August security patch and that's impressive in terms of security of the OS & updates.CAMERA:It's good, acceptable.It clicks decent picture. Camera is not as fast as iPhone's but that's not the reason I went for this phone. It was only for the best Android experice and it delivered meAlso, I am not used to it's keyboard. I am almost slowed down by 2x after coming from iOS. I think once I adjust to this new device it will be easier.I miss iPhone's 3D touch gesture which I used to navigate through texts and other stuff.DISPLAY: It is also very good and produces close to natural image in it's "Natural mode" which I am used to on iOS. I enabled DC dimming and it relaxed my eyes alot from AMOLED screen flickering which I never faced with iPhone's OLED.In the end, I can safely say that If you want have best Android experience one should definitely pick this phone. It also has amazing battery life and speakers.IMPORTANT:I ordered 2 "type c to 3.5mm" adapter from official OnePlus India website. I got 250/- discount coupon code after registering my device on its website.So it's my advice for users who want to buy that accessory from OP's site to register your device first, coupn code will be applied automatically during checkout.
Posted by Gaurav S. on 08-08-2019 at amazon.in
Marvelous phone 👌 Praiseworthy looks 🏅Exceptional features 🤸‍♀t 5.0 stars
First and foremost it looks splendid in hand. Plus the amazing features are worth the price.Have been using for some weeks now and I had an absolutely wonderful experience.🚀 Fast charging durable battery 🔋📷 Camera capabilities are noteworthy 📌📢 Bottom firing speaker is loud enough🔥 Does not heat much while playing games📌 Comes with a transparent plastic case🏋‍♀ Not very heavy to carry and does not slip from hand📱 Multitasking is very easy and does not affect performance🎮 Compatible with all modern gamesThe only problem I encountered was while taking photographs in low light.An all rounder phone. If you are deciding to buy this phone you do not have to think twice. Just go for it. 👍Cheers! Have a great time 🙂
Posted by Abhya on 07-08-2019 at amazon.in
An worth purchase, Fast reliable and amazing 5.0 stars
Writing this review after 1 month of USE.This is an exceptional phone with the snapdragon 855 chipset. Android updates are very often there is a security patch that is rolled out with bug fixes every month or every alternate month.SCREENThe display is very good better than any amoled dispalyes one plus has providedOne drawback of the old one plus phones was that it was too dim in sunlight. The new one plus 7 in auto mode the phony gets to 600 nits and is a bright enough for use in sunlight. This was not a feature in the6/6t.CAMERAThe 48mp camera is pretty good. Takes good pictures and also good in low light. I would say that one plus wil release future enhancements as well on that one. But there are no ultra wide and telephoto on this one.. If it is not a priority on that one then this is pretty enough I hardly use those so it is not a contributing factor for me.The front camera however is not not changed from the one plus 5 only software updates. I think it's time one plus changes that but is decent enough for vedio calls and selfies, however putting in many ppl in the selfie is a challengePerformanceI never experiences any kind of lag with the 8gb Ram performance is exceptional.BATTERY LIFEThe Best battery on a one phone phone. Gives better battery life than the pro. And more than the 6t due to snapdragon 855 chipset and the optimization one plus provides. Lasts with still around 30-40\\% after a normal day usage.Charging speed is 20w and when compared to the one plus 7 pro there is not significant difference for full charge speeds. Many blogs say there are almost the same give or take 10 mins. Battery life as well better than the one plus 7 pro by all means.OthersCamera bump is annoying. Need a case alwaysFingerprint reader fast and accurateAmbient display is good but less customizableLess themes to choose from if ur used to MIUI.Some may say that the cost is high for the phone but give the one plus lasts atleast a couple of years I would say that its a worth purchase for the cost that one plus is offering..So the only difference in the pro and the one plus is the camera and the screen. If they are contributing factors to you then choose the one plus 7 pro or else one plus 7 is all that you need.Faat reliable and amazing. 😊
Posted by PRASHANTH on 01-08-2019 at amazon.in
One plus 7 mobile 3 days old mobile The display was death and stopped working within 3 Days Wast 1.0 stars
3 Days Back I brought a new ONE PLUS 7 Mobile and I just disconnected the call. The display was death I found strange since I had 70\\% battery before taking the call. So when I got home I plugged the charger and the screen didn't light up.@OnePlus\\_INresponses @OnePlus\\_SupportThe phone is not even 4 days old, it never fell, it hasn't a scratch. I've been cautious with it, and suddenly this happens. I don't know if it has anything to do with any update. But the screen is dead.Don't buy it.@OnePlus\\_IN @oneplus @OnePlus\\_Support don't even have minimum care and loyalty towards the customers not even responding properly when they had done the mistake. Without testing the OP7 mobiles realised in the market
Posted by vasireddy Ranjith on 29-07-2019 at amazon.in
Recommended 5.0 stars
Good. Had a start up problem where play store apps would download only over WiFi. Had to clear cache every time to download and it was annoying. Came with a back cover, so no need to buy one like I did. Had a good film on the screen, anyway put a glass as replacement screen is rs8500+. Better safe than sorry. Overall good performance. Camera is so so. Took this over pixle 3 comparing the processor speed and the storage space as pixle unlike storage would expire in 2021 anyway as per my understanding. Have a mia2 128gb and performance is similar but looks is better.
Posted by Amazozon on 29-07-2019 at amazon.in
One plus 7 mobile 3 days old mobile The display was death and stopped working within 3 Days Wast 1.0 stars
3 Days Back I brought a new ONE PLUS 7 Mobile and I just disconnected the call. The display was death I found strange since I had 70\\% battery before taking the call. So when I got home I plugged the charger and the screen didn't light up.@OnePlus\\_INresponses @OnePlus\\_SupportThe phone is not even 4 days old, it never fell, it hasn't a scratch. I've been cautious with it, and suddenly this happens. I don't know if it has anything to do with any update. But the screen is dead.Don't buy it.@OnePlus\\_IN @oneplus @OnePlus\\_Support don't even have minimum care and loyalty towards the customers not even responding properly when they had done the mistake. Without testing the OP7 mobiles realised in the market
Posted by vasireddy Ranjith on 29-07-2019 at amazon.in
Fastest Prettiest Performance Master 5.0 stars
Battery- 5o mins of YouTube videos drains 3\\% 2 hours of continuous PUBG Gaming drains 15\\% 8 hours of standby drains 1\\% If u just browse continuously it will work for max 1 and a half day For Extreme gamers - Battery will make u tired but it will not drain out easily. Especially for high end performance games like Real racing, Asphalt, NFS MOST WANTED, PUBG, MAX PAYNE.Also the bestvpart bout of the phone is it never gets hot while playing for more that 2 hours i5 doesn't even get warm.... it doesnt get hot whilee charging or playing it is hard to digest but believe it it does not get hot...Battery optimisation is extremely well designed it conserves battery as per usage and performance so 1 full day of charge for the extremist user.If u ask about one plus 7 pro, one plus seven acts much more Smartest and has no glicthes and user friendly phone in all aspects like weight size maintenance being extra careful and stuff like that...Red Metallic design backside of phone is eye-catching and has a coolest and sharpest shine.Silicon cover provided with one+7 is of the best quality because the phone which u r carrying is a marvellous piece of creativity and a best performing phone in the market and it will keep its care in a better way for a long time.Camera bump is a little con becoz if u keep it on a table or any surface it will touch the surface and chances of scratches or getting dirtySPEAKERS OF 1+7 CAN BEAT 1+7 Pro and other 10 watts of Bluetooth speakerDolby ATMOS WITH SURROUND SOUND OMG on 1+7 is mind boggling and u feel as if u r in a theatre....Smartest Eye catching Smoothest Customisable OS AND for more buy it and feel itDis phone will always entertain u wid new stuff everydayLike the samsung pay it has the capability of paying through phone...wow a hidden feature nobody informed me about
Posted by JIMMY on 28-07-2019 at amazon.in